YSP honored by local governments

The Young Scholars Program was recently recognized by both the State of Ohio House of Representatives and Columbus City Council in honor of YSP’s 30th Year Anniversary.  

The House Commendation was signed by Representatives Bernadine Kennedy Kent, House District 25; Sedrick Denson, House District 33; Larry Householder, Speaker; and Kristin Boggs, House District 18.

The Resolution by the Columbus City Council was signed by Elizabeth C. Brown, President Pro Tem of Council as well as Council members Mitchell J. Brown, Rob Dorans, Shayla Favor, Emmanuel Remy, Priscilla Tyson, and Shannon Hardin, President of Council.

We are very proud of the accomplishments of the Young Scholars Program, which had a great academic year celebrating the 30th Anniversary. We look forward to more successes to come!

Ohio House of representative recognition certificate   City Council recognition certificate