ODI Scholars awarded Sesquicentennial Student Scholar Leadership scholarships

ODI Scholars awarded Sesquicentennial Student Scholar Leadership scholarships

Disciplina in civatatem, Education for Citizenship.

It is a calling as Buckeyes – a responsibility born out of our land-grant mission to improve the well-being of our communities. In honor of Ohio State's sesquicentennial, the university continues to demonstrate this motto through the Sesquicentennial Student Scholar Leadership Program.

Through this program, 150 students will be awarded $2,500 scholarships while they build the skills and fortitude essential to becoming engaged citizens through leadership development and ambassador opportunities.

Of those 150 students, 16 are from the Office of Diversity and Inclusion.

Jordan Abron (MSP), Health Sciences Program

Samuel Alfonso-Tavarez (LLDI), Management and Industry Exploration

Lily Andualem (MSP), Industrial and Systems Engineering

Abigail Aronoff (MSP), Exploration

Mathias Dawit (MSP & LSAMP), Electrical and Computer Engineering

Sydney Green (MSP), Political Science

Joe Ingram (YSP), Social Work

Mariah Muhammad (YSP), Criminology and Criminal Justice

Makayla Newman (MSP), Athletic Training

LeRoy Ricksy (MSP & YSP), Law

Jayda Rogers (YSP), Public Management, Leadership, and Policy

Raina Rotondo (MSP), Civil Engineering

Melanie Russell (YSP), Medicine

Camille Victor (MSP), Communication

John Vu (MSP), Biochemistry

Alvian Williams (YSP), Higher Education and Student Affairs

Congratulations to all!