ODI Scholars Honored with
Summer Gilman Award

Three of the nine Ohio State students awarded the prestigious Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship are ODI Scholars. Taniqua Ingol, a YSP student, will travel to India; Victoria Parsons, a Morrill Scholar, heads to Uganda; and Taleitha Varner, also a Morrill Scholar, travels to Costa Rica.

The Gilman Summer awards are sponsored by the U.S. Department of State and are used to help fund participation in a study abroad or international internship program during the summer 2014 academic term. This congressionally funded program is sponsored by the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs at the U.S. Department of State and is administered by the Institute of International Education.

Congratulations to all our ODI Scholar awardees!