Ohio LSAMP Alliance
Governing Board

The Ohio LSAMP Alliance Governing Board is made up of the provosts of the participating institutions, together with representatives from partner organizations. The provosts provide leadership to their institutional personnel to ensure that appropriate infrastructures and support mechanisms are in place. They also provide overall governance for the Alliance, exercising ultimate control over its program directions, assisting in broadening the base of support for Alliance objectives among academic, industrial, governmental, and community partners and assure the commitment of resources where required.


Central State University

Dr. Charles W. Ford, Jr.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
937-376-6431
937-376-6636 (Executive Assistant, Ms. Marilyn Stepney)
cford@centralstate.edu

University of Cincinnati

Dr. Beverly Davenport
Provost and Senior Vice President or Academic Planning
Van Wormer Hall
2614 McMicken Circle
Cincinnati OH 45221
513-556-2588
Davenpbr@ucmail.uc.edu

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

Dr. O’Dell M. Owens
President
343 ATLC PO
Cincinnati, Oh 45223
Phone:  513-569-1515
Odell.owens@cincinnatistate.edu

Cleveland State University

Dr. Deirdre Mageean\
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, AC 333
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Phone:  216-687-3588
Fax:  216-687-9290
D.Mageean@csuohio.edu

Columbus State Community College

Dr. David Harrison
President
Franklin Hall 117
550 East Spring Street, Columbus OH 43215
Phone:  614-287-2402
Fax:  614-287-3506
dth@cscc.edu

Cuyahoga Community College (Tri-C)

Dr. Belinda Miles
Provost and Executive Vice President
Academic and Student Affairs
700 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone:  216-987-4790
Fax:  216-566-5977
Belinda.miles@tri-c.edu

Miami University

Dr. Bobby Gempesaw
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Roudebush Hall 209
Oxford Ohio, 45056
Phone:  513-529-6721
Bobby.Gempesaw@miamioh.edu

The Ohio State University

Dr. Joseph E. Steinmetz
Executive Vice President and Provost
Office of Academic Affairs
203 Bricker Hall
190 North Oval Mall
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1358
614-292-5881
614-292-3658
Steinmetz.53@osu.edu

Sinclair Community College

Dr. David Collins
Provost
444 West Third Street
Dayton, Ohio 45402
David.collins@sinclair.edu

Wilberforce University

Dr. Norman Johnson
Chief Academic Officer
Wilberforce University
Wilberforce, OH 45384-1001
Phone:  937-708-5684
njohnson@wilberforce.edu

Wright State University

Dr. S. Narayanan, Ph.D., P.E.
Provost
256 University Hall
3540 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone:  937-775-3035
s.narayanan@wright.edu